Fall

Once I had a great fall
From over the bridge which was really tall…

“God save us” came the shouts floating in the air
I thought for a momenr – Do I need do dare??

The death that would follow
After all being submerged in the ocean which is below…

I can’t pen an Illiad or Odyssey – But
To write the last minute encounter of the face of death

Such an enchanting moment it was…
Which got locked up in a bottle on my behalf

Those who open would get to know the beauty of it
Till then,it would be submerged in a cyst…

When I fell into the ocean,finally
I did not get wet to realize,I had a fall from my bed…

Leave a Reply

