DoRight – Dreams Unlimited and So as Options

This is a different blog from me. There are many philanthropic activities happening across the globe.Some are doing it openly and some in the background. Whatever the nature it is, the end result is simple – it is helping someone to achieve their dream or needs.

 

I came across this beautiful website called http://doright.in and was moved away with the way they perform. This website is for a social cause and they highlight certain social issues which gets timely help in a quick time. A timely help is always that matters and this website just does that.

 

They have a unique system of sharing a particular profile which they call it “Half Story” and by this, they highlight the issue/concern faced by a person and the kind of help he/she require and leave it incomplete. What happens next is the history… The person gets help almost immediately from various NGOs spread across the country and the story then gets completed with an “Update: Kudos to team/person who has come up with such a novel idea.

 

I also thought of taking a chance to visit the site to see whether I can help some Half Story to be completed from my end by doing a write up on my blog here but all the cities which I saw in the website like Mumbai,Rishikesh,Manali,Dharamsala and Gadgun had all their Half Stories complete.

 

Nevertheless, I thought of still doing a write up to give a thumbs off for this brilliant effort and also to assure that if at all I gain any from this personal post of mine, I would be donating the entire amount for he next Half Story cause that may come up anytime in their website which would also give me a sense of pride and satisfaction for the fact while everything is commercial these days including write-ups and tweets to name a few, i would not mind spending an hour or two on a daily basis to support the cause for sure!!

 

Jai Hind!!

3 Comments

  1. What’s up i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read
    this post i thought i could also create comment due to this sensible
    paragraph.

  2. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and
    I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

