Birthday Celebrations at Sheraton Park – Hotel and Towers

It was my 35th Year of been into this earth and I wanted to make it the most memorable one.Nothing other than Sheraton Park – Hotels and Towers could fulfill this – I thought.

So, I messaged @itchotels on twitter mentioning my requirement on 31/5/14 and within couple of hours, I got a call from Mr.Nasir, Restaurant Manager who called me up and noted my requirements. He said he would take care of the arrangements. On 7th June, I called up Mr.Nasir again to re-confirm.Since it was my Birthday, he said there will be few more arrangements he would arrange it for me.

I got ready and so as my family members too which included my Wife,Mom,Dad,Sis and Niece.

Image

Reached the Sheraton Park at 12:45 and we were given a warm welcome. We started off with this awesome prawns.

Image

The prawns were so amazing that we got one more plate ordered and we had it. Then came an excellent Veg Starter.

Image

Don’t it look Yummy?? It was crispy and at the same time,the taste was above par.It was served with Tomato Sauce.

Then we started off with Dahi Vada.

Image

Don’t think I had all…It was shared by all of us – 2 vadas each. The taste was splendid with curd being of Superior Quality. Vada was as tasty as it could get.

We had Mutton Biryani with Bengali Fish Gravy with Chicken Kebab and Crabs with Onion Raita.

Image

Then came the sweets section. I started off with Cashew/Chocolate Kathili.

Image

Then I had Vanilla Pastry.

Image

It was followed by Apple Pie.

Image

Then I had another special sweet.

Image

This sweet was so unique that it got served on a spoon.

Now I will show all the sweets at one stretch – It certainly will make you feel yummilicious…

Image

While I was having all these,I got a Surprise.Yes,as promised Mr Nasir had arranged this for me. A Special Song was dedicated to me for my Birthday. I was so overwhelmed and I went and met the female singer and the guitarist who was accompanying her. They both did a splendid job.She had a awesome voice and was singing awesome English numbers.

Image

Finally it was Cake Cutting Time.I was taken by surprise when the cake was brought to my table.

Image

Since we all had enough food by then, we got it packed.

Image

It was packed neatly on a recycled box which we took it back home. Whilst all these times,I was talking mostly about the food,now I shall come to other experiences.

The hotel is located in a main area – easily accessible from T.Nagar,Saidapet and Mylapore. We got Valet Parking and the ambience inside the hotel was so awesome.It is neat and well maintained and the staffs were really polite and courteous who took care of all our requirements right from the beginning till the end. The cutlery showed the royalty as well as they were Silver Plated and Chandliers were Royale. The items on display were stunning – ranging from Vegetarian to Non-Vegetarian and also there was a live barbeque counter  with last but not the least – Counter for Ice-Cream where there were varieties of Chocolate,Strawberry,Mango,ButterScotch,Vanilla among others.

One can have enough till they drop. If you wish to add alcohol to your buffet,you can do that as well. I was so overwhelmed because I had my dining experience in one of the hotel which endorses #ResponsibleLuxury

 

To end it up,I took a Selfie of mine in the restaurant – which I don’t take it much often 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

