Travel with SkyScanner

I just found this awesome website called Skycanner. The best part of it is it compares the prices among all travel sites and gives you the best.

I thought of exploring it myself and I could not believe when I saw the rates at Rs.54,680 for 2 Adults with just 1 stop from Delhi. The best part comes after this. I wanted to check the Hotel and as soon as I clicked the next tab, it automatically detected Milan and started showing list of hotel based on Price,Popularity etc and I could select Hotel DelSud which is for Rs.28,000. So I could say with my budget of Rs.1,00,000 I am now left with 17,320.

I could keep the balance amount for the sight seeing and can come back home fully contended. This is a short itinerary but would worth remembering.

 

This website not only gives comparison for overseas travel but also for local travel and comparison between buses and also deals with car hire. So if you want to travel anywhere and wanted to get the best rates, this is one stop shop for all your needs.

But I know the above mentioned wouldn’t be enough and great support would come if I covered Domestic Route as well. There you go:

You can select Flight from the destination you want to leave to the destination you want to reach. It searches for all service provider and gives you the result including no.of.stops the travel has when it comes to Air Journey. I selected New Delhi and it came to Rs.17,811 for 2 adults which is a decent deal.This had just a single stop in Mumbai.

Then I went to selecting Hotel. Since I decided to stay there for 8 days, I wanted a Budget Hotel and Hotel Swagat Palace was the best option with Rs.3096 per day which approximately comes to Rs.25000 for 8 weeks.

Now that I have Rs.57,000 more on my hand, I decided to take Bus keeping Delhi as base and when I checked for Agra, the Package Tour for a day via Rao Travels costing Rs.1000 for an Adult and so it would cost Rs.2000 for me and my wife.

The balance comes to Rs.55,000. Now I wanted to go to Jaipur and I could get it at Rs.700 per head on a Volvo via City Land Travels. So, I now have Rs.53,400 in my hand.

Then I would stay in a budget hotel in Jaipur which would cost me around Rs.2400.I still have 51k left with me and sight seeing I have booked online via Skyscanner yet again. This would cost me Just Rs.220 via Mahalaxmi Travels via AC Bus. So, even if I spend something to eat outside, I have 50k left with me.

After coming back to Delhi, I decided to go to Mathura to see the Birth Place of Lord Krishna and it would cost me Rs.400 per adult via Safar Express Tour and Travels. With food being deducted, I have 49K left with me now.

The next day I decided to tour around Delhi which would cost me Rs.400 per head via Rao Travels and again after deducting food, I am left with Rs.48K.

Now that I have enough money left and have seen lot of places in and around Delhi, I decided to spend around 20-25K for shopping as you get Clothes,Electric and Electronic Items cheaper in Delhi and decided to bring back home at least Rs.2,0000 since though I intended to spend Rs.1 Lakh, due to the immense help by SkyScanner I could save a minimum of Rs.20,000 as I could find the best deals and book it over the internet which prevented me from over paying and ended up being duped.

This post is a part of the #SkyScannerTravelWizard activity in association with SkyScanner and BlogAdda.com 

Leave a Reply

