Going Back to Childhood

I could always remember this story and a song …We all had read about this while we were in Nursery but I would want to convey what this story actually meant to me those days and how I would associate my life with it.

The story I am going to share with you is

It is The Fox and The Sour Grapes. It is always an important one as this shows what had happened in my real life too. I was literally fearful of mathematics those days though I could do the calculations in a whisker. But some how I could not follow the theorems and other things and I was constantly scoring lesser marks in that subject. My mom called me and told me this story and she also emphasized the importance of the moral of the story which i will share later.

I really understood what this story was all about and though I was wary of mathematics thinking that I would never conquer it and wanted to leave it at one stage, I made sure that I understood the basics and do I need to say that I got 98% in my exams making my parents and my teacher proud.The Moral what I learnt from the story which I even applied in my real life was –  – IF YOU WANT TO ACHIEVE, YOU HAVE TO STRIVE HARD UNTIL YOU SUCCEED AND SHOULD NOT DISREGARD IT SAYING THAT IT IS NOT ACHIEVABLE…

The rhyme I wanted to share with you next is

It was Baa Baa Black Sheep. This taught me another moral though not exactly associated with it but combined with another story. It goes like this where in a person use to load the animal with Salt and it always submerged it on a river while on the way and got back empty handed happily but once the farmer wanted to teach a lesson and loaded it with wool and when the animal got drenched in water, it absorbed all the water and became even more heavier. So, the wool from the sheep had taught the animal a lesson.

The moral I learnt from the poem/story back then was – DO NOT BE LAZY AND DO NOT LOOK TO PASS AROUND THE BUCK TO OTHERS. DO YOUR DUTY THAT WAS ASSIGNED TO YOU.

This post is a part of Kids Hut activity at BlogAdda.com

Leave a Reply

