Get Set with Bolt

BOLT – Its a stunning 4 wheeler from TATA Motors. When I say it, I mean it. As soon as I came to know about the display of this great machine in Forum Vijaya Mall,Chennai, I cannot contain my excitement and I set my journey to the mall on a pleasant Sunday morning.

As soon as I entered the arena, I could sense the vibrancy as the very look of the car made me feel stunned.

photo 1 (5)

If you look at the stunning front view, I am sure you would not disagree with me. The metallic red was just above comparison. I was informed that Bolt is getting released in three colors – White,Black and Red. I was lucky to spot the most vibrant color.

Then I took a outer view. The side picture of the car reveals the stunning beauty,yet again.

photo 3 (4)

The beauty is crafted to perfection – is all I can say. I was taking a full 360 degree view and I stopped to look at the rear view. It was equally stunning and beautiful as the front one with rear vipers.

photo 1 (4)

The shape of the vehicle is just awesome and I am literally out of words here to describe the real beauty as I think one should feel it, in person.

Now, I wanted to take some selfies.I clicked this from the front view

photo 2 (4)

While the sales representatives were busy in explaining about the product I was busy in taking the selfies.

I then went to the rear and took another selfie over there as well 🙂

photo 2 (3)

I was having a great time. Then I decided to get inside the car to take few more selfies before getting into the details and specifications of the car.

photo 2 (1)

In fact, this was my first ever selfie posing to drive a car since I took my license just a fortnight ago…

I went on taking few more.

photo 3 (1)

I felt its time to get into the awesome specifications. Before that I took the pamphlet and I was also given a Band 🙂

photo 1 (6)

I made a few notes on the brochure itself since the BOLT came with Fully Loaded features.

Here is the Band:

photo 2 (5)

Now I am all set. Lets GET SET GO with BOLT – Unique Features:

Feature #1:

photo 1 (3)

The Connect Next  Touch screen infotainment by Harman is just awesome. It makes Smartphone enabled navigation from MapMyIndia and on top of that it also comes with Voice Recognition – tandem with Voice Controls on the steering which we will see next. This also enables us to view Pictures,Video and also listen to Music. You also have the SD Card provision where you can carry unlimited entertainment at ease.This is amazing.

Feature #2:

Steering. This was unique.

photo 3 (3)

The Voice Control enabled feature on the steering makes it unique. One can drive it with ease without having to attend a phone call as voice control enables you to attend the call or by a simple command, read messages. The height can also be adjusted according to our convenience.

Feature #3:

The Control on the door is the next one that makes the BOLT Unique. With complete control vested with the driver, one can control the windows of all the four including the electronic OVRM where in one can adjust the mirrors without having to open the windows.

Feature #4:

Safety. This is the important aspect when comes to driving a four wheeler. Bolt comes fully equipped with GEN ABS by BOSCH, World Leaders in Electric & Electronic Component manufacturing with CORNER STABILITY CONTROL and Dual Airbags. With Auto-lock facility,the car door gets locked as soon as it hits the speed of 10KMPH and at the same time when there is a collision, the doors gets immediately unlocked which ensures the passengers inside the car does not get stuck. I have not heard about this kind of a feature in any of the cars/sedans at least in this segment.

Feature #5:

Bolt comes with Unique MULTI-DRIVE Mode – SPORT:ECO:CITY which gives you the desired output just by the click of a button and hence it is not important as to where you drive because your BOLT will take care of everything for you 🙂

You also have 220 Litres boot space and this does not compromise the space for those in the front and also on the rear. It also comes with Revotron 1.2 with Turbo-Charged MPFi Petrol Engine which is first of its kind in this segment.

Finally, it was time to click few more snaps.

photo 1 (1)

I was really glad to have these pics clicked. I also took another snap with the help of a sales staff.

photo 2

I did not fail to capture the essence of the vibrancy before I left the arena

photo 3

I was told that the pricing was not at revealed but since it is from the stable of TATA Motors, the price is expected to be competitive enough to give tough competition to the other models in this segment. I conclude by saying this is a great 4-Wheeler and if you love Quality with Specifications, BOLT is the one to reckon with.

“This post is a part of the Get. Set. Bolt. activity at BlogAdda.”

Leave a Reply

