How I transformed…

I look back at the path I had traveled. They were certainly not filled with roses but at least I could avoid stepping over the thorns spread across. YES.. We all are not self made and have come to this world only with the help of two living Gods – Mother and Father. How you transform yourself certainly lies on the hands of these two holy souls.

Here, I am going to talk about my Father as to how he has transformed me to a completely changed man as to what I was today when compared to few years ago. I was a real aloof person and would usually shy away from the public especially from girls. I was also very allergic to English because I felt it is an alien language and not meant for us – at least for me…

When we use to get foreigners to my home, I use to run and hide myself inside a room as I was very much worried about conversing with them in English. My dad who lost his father(grand dad) at the age of 10 saw all this. He started giving me courage citing his own example where he had to struggle hard all by himself and come up in his life. He said I do not have to as I had his support always.

What he did initially was really amazing. He had encouraged me to start watching BBC and also English serials/soaps to develop my language initially. Later he had encouraged me to converse via snail mail to my overseas friends. This really boosted my confidence as I started writing and I was also getting regular snail mails in return from my overseas friends.

He had also bought a Telecommunication shop for me beneath my home and made me sit in the shop during my holidays. I had dual benefits. I earned my own pocket money and hence I understood the value of the money as to how difficult it is to earn and started saving it. Secondly I could also improve my communication skills to a considerable extent. Needless to say I had also shed away my shy image and now I could converse with both the gender freely and open mindedly.After all we all live in the world of communication which has revolutionized this world, isn’t it?

If I could get such an honor which is attached below, it is all because of my dad…

President

I owe what I am today to my Father who has guided me till date through my journey…

Have a look at this awesome video which is inspiring and I am sure you would relate to your childhood with this…

This post has been written as a part of the “Apno Ko Apne Dum Pe Jeena Sikhao” activity, in association with Indiblogger for the #IndiHappyHours campaign. You can visit hdfclife official website for more details.

Leave a Reply

