My WashBucketChallenge experience

#WashBucketChallenge

This gained massive popularity after the Ice-Bucket Challenge episode. I really liked this because it brought out the reality from across India where majority of the household women had voted mentioning that men in their house weren’t helpful when it comes to laundry and men always felt that doing laundry is primarily a women’s job. Apart from this, the survey also revealed that men were busy or pretended to be busy with other work to escape from doing the laundry.

Hence when this challenge was put forth to me, I readily agreed. First thing I did was to buy the Ariel washing powder. This is easily available in all the departmental stores and I never had it any difficulty in buying one. You can see me posing with it proudly…

WB1

I knew it won’t be an easy task but the willingness to help my mom and wife made me take up this challenge. Since I knew the operating instructions of my automatic washing machine, I never had much trouble.

The first things I did was to switch on the machine so that the water starts flowing inside the machine and then I had to put the clothes I intended to in it. Then comes the most important part – adding washing powder.

So, I started unpacking the Ariel Washing Powder pack. You can see it below:

WB2

I was all set to start the mission of #WashBucketChallenge and since I always use the superior quality Ariel Washing Powder, I add 1 to 2 spoonful of powder, depending on the clothes.

That was the next step… Do find me doing it 🙂

wb3

I switched on the washing machine post this activity and in half an hour, all the work was done – washing and drying – since it has auto drier function. I still took out the clothes and put it in sun light for complete drying and that’s it.

#WashBucketChallenge activity is done & Mission Accomplished!!!!

Are you ready to take up this activity like me? If YES, do join me and do blog your experience as well and let us prove this world, that we, MEN, can also do it 🙂

This post is a part of the #WashBucketChallenge activity at BlogAdda.com is association with Ariel India

Leave a Reply

