Dad is the best

Dad – I spoke about you on my last blog too but I felt that it would not be enough. In fact not any number of blogs would be enough to mention what you did to me…

Dad had always given me the best – with anything and everything. Those days when he use to go to Singapore, he use to get me the latest gadgets including toys and also dresses and chocolates and also video games. I never felt the importance of it because he use to get it every year but I started realizing it later that it is meant for my well being and to make me feel happy and he was contended with the fact that he got me the best.

As a kid, I was very much averse to rains and when ever there is a drizzle, he had never allowed me to go to school. At times, when it rained heavily after I have reached school, he always came back to take me and my sis back home. The immense we got during those days cannot be measured. There were also lot of instances which I fondly remember. One of them being the celebration of Diwali. It was my favorite festival and dad had ensured that I never ran out of crackers. Hence he always use to open up 5-6 chits in his office which gives lot of crackers. Apart from that he also spends Money to get crackers of my choice. I celebrated this festival to my fullest satisfaction till I grew up and all the credit goes to my dad.

Dad knew I loved Biriyani and he always use to get it especially during the weekends to make it real memorable and awesome and dad use to take us to the best restaurants in the city and I can proudly say that I have eaten in almost all the restaurants in Chennai which is no mean fact.

Dad learnt driving on his won without even going to driving school and he immediately took us to Pondicherry. It was one of the most memorable moments I have ever had. The entire family loved the outing as it was first of its kind and we coulod never ever forget in our life. I did nothing to my dad till date but I have fulfilled my duty as an obedient son which I am sure he is happy about. Thank You Dad…

This father’s day, I am expressing my love towards my dad by participating in the #HugYourDad activity at BlogAdda in association with Vicks

Leave a Reply

