My Professor is undeniably #madeofgreat

We come across many people in our so called journey called Life. While we tend to forget majority of them, there are few who would remain in our memories, forever. Those personalities very much deserve the attention and mention for having brought in a positive impact in/on our lives.

I too have one such person in my Life. I would be mentioning about how he had brought in a great impact on my life. He is none other than my School Teacher who taught me when I was in the Higher Secondary level.

I did study in the same school from my elementary level till the higher secondary where my Teacher worked(He is not working there any more) and had seen him on various occasion. He had also conversed with me on few other occasion too as he was my English Teacher’s better half. I had never thought even on my wildest dreams that a person who I am fond of would become my Class Teacher. It was on my first year of Higher Secondary and to my delight, on the first day, I saw him walking to the class.

He had waked him and introduced himself as his Class Teacher for us for he next 2 years. I was jumping with joy inside because right from Day 1, his approach was totally different. His style of teaching was totally different. He had never encouraged us to mug up any chapter but taught us mentioning about real time examples. He made us feel the importance of understanding the concept and then read it which few of them did not like or understand in the beginning.

I started liking his class and his way of approach. He became close to me. He did not show any partiality in his class and enforced strict discipline. It was Teacher’s Day once and all had gifted him with a present.He was so humble to deny the gift saying that it was his duty to teach us and not for the sake of gift or any monetary compensation and had given it to me – which I still preserve. Everyone was moved by his gesture.

During the second year, he made me as Class Leader and he had also come to my home once which became the talk of the class. It was during one of the interactive session, he had revealed about his story as to how he had struggled in his initial days and how he had come up a by himself. Till then, we never knew that he was an Advocate as well and a visiting faculty of Institute of Company Secretaries of India(ICSI) and also associated with Institute of Chartered Accountants of India(ICAI) as an examiner. We were also shocked when he told us that he is a Professor in Vivekananda and Loyola College. He had never carried that attitude with him.

His way of teaching was embraced by us as it used to be lively and fun. We dd not realize the importance and outcome of his teaching until we got to see our results. He handed 2 subjects – Commerce and Accounts and my scores in the respective subjects on the 12th Main Examinations read as 199 &183 respectively which saw me getting the Offer Letters from almost all the colleges in the city.

I am ever thankful to him. His name is Dr K N Ramaswamy and we call him fondly as Dr.KNR!!!

Before  I could end this, a question to you guys….

What do you think of Tata Motor’s association with Lionel Messi?

For more awesomeness, do visit -> http://madeofgreat.tatamotors.com/

9 Comments

  1. The association is somehing extra ordinary. No Indian Company had such a big announcement – at least in the Motor Car segment. It has excited me to the core. I m sure this would bring more potential customers to the TATA Motors in the GLOBAL Arena!!!

  2. The association with Lionel Messi by TATA Motors is an excellent move because we have always been accustomed to get associated with Cricketers but since TATA is a Global Brand, their Desire can only be fulfilled by a Sport which is followed in more countries which undoubtedly is Soccer and this is a right step taken by them, I wish them all Success which is now pretty much evident after this association.

  3. Tata Motors’ association with Lionel Messi spells a significantly notable alliance that will steer the company towards favourable benefits. I always acknowledge Tata Motors as a distinctive name in Auto industry, which will not let the success ‘larger-than life’ elude from its fate now with a timeless guild with iconic figure Messi. I don’t see this union of Tata Motors as an aspirational effort for garnering some quick publicity and evoke specific reaction from myriad crowd with Celeb branding, but is rightly an embellished handshake for keeping up the pace to get to the pinnacle of success graph. To sum things up, I am joyous to see the brand and the star uniting for ‘One in a Million’ #madeofgreat power-packed drive ahead 🙂

    Do share your views on my post as well http://maliveandkicking.blogspot.in/2015/11/holiness-of-character-is-key-to-be.html

  4. I wish that many such professors exist in this world, to better the way of teaching and bring in a lot more passion into the students’ hearts 🙂
    Lionel Messi’s association with Tata Motors seems apt to me because they both are passionate and honest in what they do and how they live. Messi has overcome health obstacles and improced daily to become a global icon today. Now, coming together with Tata Motors as their global ambassador, a brand that is based on decades of trust, integrity and dignity, Messi will surely create more magic. I am thankful that Tata chose him because he truly compliments their own passion to excellence and self-belief! I have grown up believing in the Tata brand, and love them even more after learning about this association 🙂

  5. Hi Sarath Babu,
    Indeed a nicely written post. I wish you good luck for the contest
    Here is my answer
    The association of Tata Motors with Lionel Messi is that of two greats. Lionel Messi has been exceptionally talented who with his hard work, determination and sacrifices has got better and tougher in his chosen sport so is the Image, reputation and quality of TATA Motors that have transformed brilliant ideas into masterpieces of engineering and created a brand and products that we are so proud of as Indians. Lionel Messi has transformed his body and the mind body co-ordination into a masterpiece of precision and excellence it would not be wrong to say that Lionel Messi is the TATA Motors of sports where as TATA Motors is the Lionel Messi of vehicles both giants in their own spheres driven by the drive to excel and lead by example. So Lionel Messi is the best choice for becoming the brand Ambassador for TATA Motors
    aaloke19@gmail.com

  6. I see both Tata Motors and Lionel Messi as pioneers here. While the very name Tata is enough to make us go back to all our history books where we have seen there hardly is a comparable name that has contributed so much to the society in such an ethical manner, the very name Messi conjures up images of a boy-man who has turned the world upside down with his talent, determination, discipline and never-give-up spirit. The compatibility between the values they both share is intense and that is the reason this partnership works perfectly.

    With a concern for the society at large,everything that Tata has done has inspired us to dream big, conquer the world and pour all our energy back into the society to do good and inspire good. By facing his demons, Messi has done the same. He enjoys a God-like status in the world today because he dared to dream, achieved the sky and still hasn’t lost his humanity a bit. He is still a child at heart and he gives back with his multiple philanthropic activities just like Tata does!

    Talk to any person in India, ask them about the companies they admire the most. Tata is right there at the top. This name is beyond bottomline, spreadsheets, return on investment and share price. It is equivalent to soul of India-soft, kind, diverse, dynamic, eternal. Just like that Messi has emerged as not just another football player but someone whose very life is an inspiration, whose personal struggles are a template for others to emulate and who has morphed into an eternal legend.

    While it would take eons to write about what makes Tata Motors and Messi great, as their list of achievements is too long for us to even skim over, suffice to say that this partnership is for the ages. As they say, some things are made in heaven 🙂

    Thank you for this opportunity.
    -Richa Shailendra, lovelyricha1@gmail.com

      1. Thank you so much Sir 🙂 It is my honor and pleasure to be recognized here and I would always cherish this moment!

Leave a Reply

