An event that had a positive impact forever

An event that had a positive impact on my life and also on my friend

This is a real life incident and I am happy to share on this blog. I am not taking the name of the individual concerned for privacy. This incident outlines clearly what a Positive Impact is.

This had happened a few years back when I was in Bengaluru. I was a regular customer of Tanishq in Dickenson Road. The staffs knew me well. I decided on the brand because it is from the House of TATA. All my friends and colleagues knew that I would not go else where.

I had couple of close friends as we worked in the same time and they both fell in love with each other. After lot of struggle in their life convincing their parents, they decided to get married finally. It was during the engagement, the girl had left early to her home town. I was to accompany my friend. We went to Tanishq and picked up a Diamond Engagement Ring. Since it was already late by then, we went back to our room to sleep and to start the next day early morning.

The next day, we promptly left from Bangalore to Chennai on my friend’s two wheeler and only when we reached, we realised that we forgot to bring the ring. My friend was panicked or a while. I immediately remembered that Tanishq is a National Brand and they have their stores in Chennai too. Hence we immediately went to the Cathedral Road showroom and with the details we gave, they co-ordinated with the Bangalore branch and got the details and specification of the ring. Now you may ask, why we took s much pain in getting the same ring.

There are two reasons to it.

Firstly it is the sentiment attached to the ring and the design.

Secondly and most importantly, the bride had seen the design because it is she who had zeroed in on it.

Since the Chennai branch had pulled up the details, it wasn’t any difficult for them to bring the same design before us. My friend’s joy knew no bounds and he was so thankful that day which I saw in his eyes. We felt that the mission was accomplished.

When we went to the venue, the girl had enquired as to why we were late but how did she knew by then as to what had happened? We did tell her later about the incident but she was appreciative of my presence of mind in solving the trouble.

Few Memories like this last forever………..

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

