God send friends

Impact is something that will last forever.

Friendship is one such scenario. I always had a chance to have good friends who had always cared for me and most importantly, they had led me in the right path. I had been a pal with a guy right from my childhood till we grew up but at one stage, he started going away from me. I did try to persuade him but it fell into deaf ears.

I knew that if I kept continuing my friendship with him, my character and image would be at stake and hence I broke my friendship with him. This was even quoted during one of the events by my class teacher.

I still had few friends who kept in touch with me even after completing schooling. They have gone abroad and some are even settled in top positions but that has not deterred them from communicating with me. During one of the incident in 11th Standard, I was helped by a friend who gave a helping hand which I would compare it with God’s Hand and this friend of mine had lost contact with me after we finished our college since he had gone elsewhere and I went to a different city and those days, having a mobile was a luxury. You wouldn’t believe that I kept searching for him online after the Social Media platform had emerged and even he did the same thing from his end and guess what?

After 15 years, we got connected last week. This wouldn’t have been possible without the help of Technology and at the same time, the impact of friendship that was so strong had made both of us keep searching each other and it was my friend who found me. It was like a home coming for both of us.

We spoke for hours where we discussed about our life and he did not change even a single bit till date. He kept encouraging me on hearing my nature of work which had motivated me to a greater extent. This has infact made me to do things which I was postponing for a while like publishing an eBook and taking step towards processing a hardbound book as well.

Friends are those who are sent by God as they are the angels who always wanted all the good things happening to us all through. The point is how to make a good friend. A friend who is with you for a favour isn’t a friend but on the other hand a person who is with you without any expectations, who ever it is and in what ever position he/she is, is the real friend.

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a Reply

