Impact in my Early Life

I have had an impact of many things in my life. They have been continuing till date since this is a never ending process. Some of them had impacted me for a while but some had a lasting effect.

When I was a party to it, I took it seriously and some times challengingly which helped me saw overcome it. The effect on the most of the instances were positive and hence I had no regrets about it.

There were lot of factors that had been a cause of impact in my life. Some were directly associated with me and some weren’t. I have lot of incidents to quote which had an impact of my life and I have decided to make it as a series for you all to give an interesting read.

I use to go to a local grocery store – as there were no on-line grocery shops back then(this was in 1980’s). We had an account with the shop and in the beginning of the month, we use to settle it. My mother use to tell me that the shopkeeper use to manipulate accounts and I did not give due attention to it as I was a kid and was not aware about the financial consequences it had in our life but for everything there should be a full stop, right?

That day came and this time, it was this man who shouted at my mother for some reason and my mother got really offended. She came back home and narrated the incident to me. I took a decision on that day. YES – Avoid going to that grocery store. I myself couldn’t believe that I took such a step and had started going to the main road to buy the provisions.

In this incident, I would like to point out towards the Negative Impact which the shop keeper had created and by doing this, he lost the business of a life time with one customer like me and if he did the same thing by showing his attitude, he would have lost the business with few hundreds which would have impacted his business in a big way. Needless to say, one’s loss is some one else’s gain and here that gain came to me since I moved to a different store and started buying products at a much cheaper rate.

My advice to all through this blog post is this – Do not get carried away with some one. Analyse whether a person or brand is worth to be trusted and then continue supporting the product and this way you can ensure that you create a maximum Impact for both – You and the Brand!!

 

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a Reply

