Take things at the right sense

Impact

All will have a good impact when being taken in the right sense at the right time. I can certainly vouch that as I was one of the person living that.

As a kid, my mother had taught me lot of things and especially good things.  One of them is to avoid speaking lies unnecessarily. We as a kid use to lie for few things which is not a good thing to do.

It was then on one fine day, my mother had told me to speak the truth always irrespective of what the outcome is. I did not feel anything bad about it because I knew I might have lied for a silly reason by then but then had decided to correct myself forever as I was given a chance.

I had faced few difficulties there after speaking the truth including in my work place but as they truth always triumphs and I saw it visibly in my life. I did not face any real problem in speaking the truth but on the other hand, it had helped me to come out of many troubles unscathed.

Only then I understood that if we tell a single lie, in order to avoid further consequence we need to keep uttering lies through out the life. Instead of dragging the consequence which one has to face anyway, it is better to speak the truth then and there and face the reality.

This applies to the brands as well.

How?

A fairness cream brand may mislead people saying that they can get fairness which is not possible in reality. But how long you think they can mislead people? Only for few years and when the consumers realise they aren’t getting anywhere, they would try to react.

The reaction would be devastating. The brand may  be wiped forever from the market.

On the other hand, consider a brand promoting a Kayakalp. They won’t say that by consuming their product, one would be free from an incurable disease but on the other hand, what they say is by eating our product, you’ll increase your immunity.

A product promotion should be based on the reality. Anything which is deviating from the actual facts would surely be discovered by the consumers and hence this would have a lasting effect.

Many brands are still thriving for decades and this was made possible because of the trust factor they had built all these years and if you see them, you cannot see them promoting something unusual or out of the way.

This is what will lead to a Positive Impact for longer run.

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a Reply

