Being Peppy

Being Peppy is NOT simple. You need to have that inbuilt quality for this. I had the opportunity to come across few individuals in my Public and Private Life.

Public Life:

These are the real time professionals like comedy actors like Nagesh, Suruli Rajan, Chandrababu in the past, Goundamani,Janagaraj,Senthil,Charlie during the mid 80’s and 90’s and in the recent days, it is Vadivel,Parota Suri, Vivek, Karunas, Santhanam to name a few.

Ironically, not many of them had a peaceful personal life as most of them had some problem or the other. I do not know whether it is a curse as this is a wide scene phenomenon in places all over the world including the Hollywood.

Off late, Stand Up Comedy took the centre stage and I had an opportunity to witness few of the shows including that of Praveen Kumar and Russell Peters. They were really awesome. Doing a stand up comedy isn’t as easy as it may look because here they are in front of the audience and they have to pep up the audience all through the show as they do not get a second chance or a re-take. So they need to be well equipped. They need to come out with a continuous flow that does not affect the show in any manner.

I must say these stand up comedians do a fabulous job and we should not take things to heart because some times their comedy has double meaning and may look like targeting you. I heard that they take consent signature from few of them who sit in the front row as it is easy for them to refer as and when they perform.

Private Life:

In my private life, there were few who pepped up my life. The first one being my father. He hogs the limelight when ever he is present in a group as he has the ability to crack timely jokes.

Next comes my Mom. Though she doesn’t crack jokes, she wouldn’t make us feel sad and I guess that is more than what one would require.

I also had an opportunity to work with some of my friends who were so lively. When you do not take private life to your work life and vice-versa, you tend to excel. We had a great team and I must say this team with who I worked over 5 years was so friendly and approachable. We use to have our Dinner together always which has made the team bonding even stronger and I must mention my team lead Edmund who made this possible. All my other team leads like Amanda, Sangeetha, Andy were awesome too.

Being peppy isn’t difficult but keeping others pepped up, certainly is šŸ™‚

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a Reply

