The Positive Impact

A positive impact is something that leaves a long impact. We draw this from lot of people around us. I drew this impact from some of them who are either directly or indirectly associated with my life. I would list them with the reason herewith:

Dad – As a kid, he was my first hero. I learnt a lot from him especially the language, timeliness and to some extent – bravery.

Mom – She taught me to be truthful and also made me a teetotaller.

I could say lot about my parents but the wordings wouldn’t be enough to do so and more over almost all will have their positive inspiration derived from their parents. Who else did I draw the inspiration from?

It was Late Bharat Ratna Dr MGR. I was drawn towards his ideologies as a kid. Though he passed away few years after I was born, I still love his films and concept. He was a down to earth person and I heard that who ever visits his house, would first be treated with food before he could sit and discuss with them. This is something unique which only very few leaders had practised.

His ideologies were well captured in his films through which he propagated it very effectively. His songs were the ultimate as each and every line carried great meaning. Who ever goes to his movie, will not come out crying which is his speciality and not many actors did this then and even now.

The next person who had made a positive impact was my class teacher Mrs. Revati. She taught English and History and they had become my favourite subject by default. She took classes from Standard 6 to 10. I learnt many characters during her guidance as a teacher like being obedient, spotting true and good friends to name a few she taught.

She was like my 2nd mother as I had spent almost the same time I spent with my mom, in school.

The next person who made a positive impact on my life was my higher secondary class teacher Dr K N Ramaswamy. He was such a sport and he made lessons simple by associating it with real life events. It was his guidance and teaching that saw me scoring 92% in the main subjects during the Public Exam with 99% in Commerce. He is the one who made us believe in our own strengths and had shaped our future.

Last but not the least, I drew great impact from Late President Dr APJ Abdul Kalam who was kind enough to reply to my letter appreciating my poems which I still treasure it. He has made an impact not only on my life but also on the life of millions of youngsters.

This blog post may not have named all others who made an impact in my life but I believe in giving due credits to all those who are responsible for my success.

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a Reply

