What Spirituality Means to me?

I see the GOD day in and day out

In the form of my Mother

As a kid I use to chant slokas

Not because I was spiritual – But

I was asked to do so

What did I get by chanting those so called Slokas?

I would say it is intangible and immeasurable

For the fact that it did give me pleasure and benefits

Had it been an yardstick for this

Rather than an advantage – would’ve been a chaos

Since people must have started comparing religions

Thank GOD! You did not allow us to create one

If You did, your Peace would’ve gone for a toss….

Inspired by http://themonkkey.com

I am proud to be a part of http://www.chennaibloggers.in to whom this poem is dedicated 🙂

Leave a Reply

