Journey into the Woods

My first blog post on #DreamTrails talked about my interest on experiencing the backwaters and how I would go about spending my day in detail. In this blog post, I am going to talk about my second interest.

This is nothing but Journey in the Woods. Our Country is one among the few nations in the World which has been blessed with abundance forests and greenery. We have them on almost all the States and the most important and noteworthy ones are the Western Ghats and the forests that are spread across the East covering the so called “7-Sisters States”.

The greenery will make any one happy as it offers abundance of fresh air and as an add-on, it also offers some breath stopping views on Nature’s Creation like Birds, Insects, Animals, Flowers, Fruits and Vegetables. The melancholy which any one would face in their life leading a life in the City can very well be erased or addressed deep inside the forests.

We who got accustomed to city life may not lead a life in the woods forever but we can live at least for few days and when that happens, it brings in immeasurable pleasure. What would I do when I get an experience to get into the woods?

Firstly I would thoroughly do a research on what type of climate I would experience in that place and would equip myself accordingly. I would take a pair of goggles, binocular, all terrain shoes, wind cheater, muffler, my phone and most importantly a power bank as you may not now as to when the power will go off and if it went off, you wouldn’t know as to when it will be restored.

If I am going alone or with my better half, I would also keep few energy drinks and some snacks as you may not know about the 24/7 availability of food stuff. I would prefer to stay in a Tree-Top House as it may give a perfect 360 degree view of the woods covering greater distance when I used my binocular. As soon as I spot something exotic, I would then pull off my camera to zoom it on the direction where I had spotted it to capture it on my camera.

If given a chance, I would also love to venture inside these woods on a vehicle – or course on a perfect secured environment.This would make me to experience nature at its best. I would also try to see and research on new findings that will be added to the RED DATA Book.

I am blogging about my dreams and passions for the Club Mahindra#DreamTrails activity at BlogAdda. You can get a Club Mahindra Membership to own your holidays!

Leave a Reply

